5 Golf Apparel Collabs I’d Love to See

Golf (especially apparel) is in this good spot right now where more and more first-time golfers are being brought into the tent. I’m no expert in the economics of the game but I would attribute some of the growth in golf’s most unseasoned segment to that of golf apparel collaborations.

Seemingly, every week there’s a new collab, oftentimes from brands that have nothing to do with golf themselves. Bad Birdie and Liquid Death. TaylorMade and Kith. Heck, even 7-Eleven just dropped an apparel capsule for the SECOND time.

I’m a big believer in the impact that these “non-endemic” collabs can have on the game and I’m here for it. Collaborations have produced some of my favorite garments to date. In short, I think that, as golf apparel continues to move more towards streetwear and away from formalwear, we should see more big-name collabs pop up.

If I were a non-golf brand trying to dip into the new wave of golfers that’s ready to spend and buy with the trends, here’s what I would dream up.

1. NIKE x Ben & Jerry’s

NIKE is no stranger to world-class collaborations. Yes, they’ve already teamed up with Ben & Jerry’s for the infamous “Chunky Dunky” pair of NIKE SB Dunks. I can’t help but hear the word “chunky” and immediately think of my short game. That’s why I’d love for NIKE and Ben & Jerry’s to rekindle their magic and bring that signature cow print to a golf shoe.

Imagine a pair of ice cream-inspired spikes. Perhaps a set of waffle-cone print golf tees? The possibilities are delicious (and endless).

2. lululemon x Tim Hortons

I can’t help but dream up collaborations that have to do with golf and food. I’d love for Canadian athleisure giant lululemon to team with fellow Canuck icon brand Tim Hortons for a donut-inspired collection of golf apparel.